• +1-800-819-9973


If you have been arrested for a DUI or DWI, there are things you can do to stay out of jail.

If you have been pulled over and arrested for a drinking and driving offense in North Dakota there are a few things that you can do to help stay out of jail and hopefully, avoid a life changing DUI conviction. A DUI or DWI conviction in North Dakota is not something to be taken lightly. It can have serious life changing consequences far-reaching into many areas of your life.



What to do if you have been arrested for drinking and driving in North Dakota.

Drinking and driving in North Dakota can be a serious offense and the consequences can have life changing outcomes. If you have been pulled over, make sure that you know your rights and remain courteous at all times. Being compliant and courteous can have an effect on the outcome the courts layout as punishment.

We have helped thousands of people over the years avoid significant jail time, fines, and license revocation periods. Getting help for an underlying alcohol addiction will help the courts in determining if you are taking full responsibility for driving under the influence and breaking the law.

Call us today and let us help you with your drinking and driving arrest and help you find an alcohol recovery program. 1-800-819-9973



Driving under the influence defined: Driving under the influence (DUI) Driving while intoxicated (DWI) and operating a motor vehicle under the influence (OUI). These are the common terms used to describe operating a motorized vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs. In North Dakota, driving while intoxicated is considered a misdemeanor and is subject to the state’s laws regarding driving while drunk.

DWI/DUI diversion rehabs in North Dakota are very familiar with the court-mandated treatment requirements that the courts have imposed for their Court ordered alcohol rehab centers. Some court-ordered DUI deferment programs will include alcohol evaluations and at the very least, alcohol and drug classes for first-time offenders. This can cost anywhere from $1000-2500 dollars with the fines not including lawyer fees and bail.



Finding treatment that helps with Court Ordered Alcohol Deferment Programs.

If this is your second offense, getting involved in a treatment program for alcohol abuse will not only help your ongoing DWI-DUI case but benefit you as well. You should always enter into an alcohol treatment program knowing that there is a need for a change before something worse happens. Driving and Drinking can cost you your life or even worse someone else life.

Treatment programs in North Dakota for criminal justice clients will work with the court system to handle all the requirements for treatment to be considered time served. Once all the financial consequences are paid by the defendant and community service completed if any North Dakota district courts may terminate the probation period.

Driving under the influence can damage many people’s lives other than yourself. Getting treatment for your alcohol dependency can help you understand that the risks of drinking and driving heavily outweigh the rewards. Sometimes, all it takes is to talk to someone who has had the burden of having someone die due to their alcohol consumption and driving under the influence.



Our counselors are ready to take your call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. 1-800-819-9973



Alcohol DUI and DWI deferment programs, instead of jail time for First DWI offense

The laws are different in each state for DWI offenses that allow for deferment programs in lieu of jail time. Some states, depending on the circumstances, will mandate treatment and community service. Some of these mandates can be handled while in treatment for alcohol abuse. North Dakota has a deferment program for first-time DWI offenders as long as there are no injuries, accidents or drugs involved.

Penalties and sentences for driving while intoxicated in North Dakota

A judge may require the interlock ignition device for a period of time to be determined for all driving while intoxicated infractions.

First Offense: First-time DUI offenders will be ordered to participate in a state certified evaluation by one of the participation Drug and alcohol programs licensed by the state. A minimum stay of 2 days in the county jail and a fine of $750.

Second Offense: 2nd driving while intoxicated conviction will result in a minimum 1-year suspension up to 2 years revoked driving privileges, minimum of 10 days in jail and a $1,500 fine. The state may require treatment for alcohol abuse.

Third Offense: 3rd drinking and driving conviction can include 120 days of prison time a $2000 fine and 2 years of driving privileges revoked or suspended.

North Dakota has specific drinking and driving laws and penalties for people who have been convicted of a DUI/DWI. There are minimum and maximum fines and penalties that are at the discretion of the judge and prosecuting attorney depending on many different factors and circumstances surrounding the case.
aftercare treatmentIf you have been arrested for your second DWI/DUI in North Dakota, it is highly recommended that you give us a call to find out your options for a deferment program instead of jail time. This will help with the possible consequences that the courts may impose on you.
1-800-819-9973



Drinking and driving can have serious outcomes including vehicular homicide, aggravated assault with a deadly weapon and other very serious charges. When a minor is involved, there are more serious outcomes that the courts in North Dakota can impose on the offender.
If there has been an accident or death due to drinking and driving there will be significant jail time imposed as well as the knowledge that your indulgence cost someone their life.

Treatment for alcoholism in place of jail time in North Dakota is a very common outcome for those seeking help to end their addictions. All that is needed to start the process is to either fill out the free online assessment form provided below or call us toll-free 1-800-819-9973 for a quicker response. Not all information is required for a response from us which usually takes between 24-48 hours.

Please fill out this form and we can help you or someone you love find the best solution to any court and legal issues pertaining to drug and or alcohol addiction. For faster service, please call one of our counselors at 1-800-819-9973.
If you have an open DWI case in North Dakota, call us and we can help you locate a deferment program in your county that works with DUI and DWI offenders.

List of North Dakota Counties: Adams County, Barnes County, Benson County, Billings County, Bottineau County, Bowman County, Burke County, Burleigh County, Cass County, Cavalier County, Dickey County, Divide County, Dunn County, Eddy County, Emmons County, Foster County, Golden Valley County, Grand Forks County, Grant County, Griggs County, Hettinger County, Kidder County, LaMoure County, Logan County, McHenry County, McIntosh County, McKenzie County, McLean County, Mercer County, Morton County, Mountrail County, Nelson County, Oliver County, Pembina County, Pierce County, Ramsey County, Ransom County, Renville County, Richland County, Rolette County, Sargent County, Sheridan County, Sioux County, Slope County, Stark County, Steele County, Stutsman County, Towner County, Traill County, Walsh County, Ward County, Wells County, Williams County

1-800-819-9973


Summary
Alcohol DUI and DWI Deferment Programs in North Dakota
Service Type
Alcohol DUI and DWI Deferment Programs in North Dakota
Area
North Dakota county courts dwi and dui alcohol convictions
Description
If you have been pulled over and arrested for a drinking and driving offense in North Dakota there are a few things that you can do to help stay out of jail and hopefully, avoid a life changing DUI conviction. A DUI or DWI conviction in North Dakota is not something to be taken lightly. It can have serious life changing consequences far-reaching into many areas of your life.